Reviews

Please find below a range of reviews from some of our students, if you would like to hear first hand please let me know and I can put you in touch with them, if you have been a student and would like to leave a review please email me and I will add it on.

5*Training provider -having initially attended the body massage diploma course with the aim of developing a new interest and with absolutely no previous experience I was rather hesitant about booking and attending. However, under Melanie's expertise and guidance I discovered a real passion for everything holistic therapy and beauty and was hooked!  Very well structured and delivered courses along with the ongoing support made for a complete career change I now run my own busines, sub contracting to various spa's in my local area. If your unsure about booking, call or message Mel she's absolutely fantastic, very approachable and supportive, one of the best decisions I've made.


Sian, Gwynedd. 2016-2018

5* What an amazing day with Melanie at Cheshire Beauty Academy. Today I completed a Baby Massage course which was so insightful. My reason for wanting to do the course was to add it as an additional class to my moo music classes.

Melanie delivered on every aspect and made myself and the other students feel really welcome. Thank you so much and I can't wait to get started.


Claire, Cheshire November 2017

5 * I've done a few courses with Mel now and she is so pleasant to work with. Very knowledgeable & many years of experience in the holistic world and this clearly shows. The courses are well designed and include lots of practicals which I feel is the best way to learn these new skills. Course content/booklets are very detailed and great to use for future reference. Mel makes things simple and understandable. The courses only have a few students which is great for me as I get more hands on time with Mel ... Mel makes the courses a delight to do and I always get really inspired ... so thanks Mel for making my learning an all round excellent experience x


Kate Salisbury, August 2017



5* I completed a 2 day body massage course.The teaching was up to a very high standard and the course was very detailed. Thank you to Melanie for being really helpful and for making this two days a lot of fun, I really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend any of their courses and I will definitely be returning in the future to complete other courses. x


Józsefné Mészáros, May 2017

5* I have completed 3 holistic therapy courses with Melanie and the Cheshire Beauty Academy and thoroughly enjoyed them all. The subjects were taught well and the small groups allow everyone to be closely monitored and advised during the practical sessions. I came away feeling safe and confident to be able to practice the therapies. I am looking forward to attending the Thai Foot Massage course soon.


Sharon Eyre, August 2017

5* I have just completed my 2 day reflexology course in Deeside with Melanie. I really enjoyed the course and found it very beneficial learning loads and having great fun along the way. The course was very detailed and the teaching was to a very high standard. I would highly recommend attending courses here with Melanie and I will be returning in the future for more studying! Thank you again ☺


Gina Williams, March 2017



5* Just completed the Diploma in Reflexology today and couldn’t be happier!

Melanie is an amazing teacher and is so friendly and helpful too. The academy is a lovely relaxed atmosphere and a great place to learn!

I feel excited to be adding this treatment to my therapies.

Thank you Melanie for a brilliant course, can’t wait for the next one xx


Jen, Cheshire, April 2018

Cheshire Beauty Academy

5* Have now completed two courses with Cheshire Beauty Academy, baby massage and pregnancy massage.


They have both been amazing in every way and I will be taking more courses in the future with Mel.


Bella Watson, Cheshire, August 2018

5* I absolutetely loved doing this course cant wait to offer t to my clients. Thank you so much!


Tina, Llandudno. Reflexology February 2018


Thank you very much Vicky and Melanie for supporting me through my education in a completely different avenue. Really enjoyed the course and can't wait to do some more very soon.


Rachel Barley, May 2016

5* I did a two day reflexology course last week and thoroughly enjoyed, Melanie is a fantastic tutor, patient, thorough and really knows her craft - highly recommended and very knowledgeable.

Thanks Melanie :D xxx


Nina Stanley, March 2017

5* Have had an amazing two days at Cheshire Beauty Academy studying full body massage. Have learnt loads and was given an amazing amount of practice! A lovely child out environment to get the best out of you, just go nd give it a go! Thanks Melanie


Graham, Wrexham.  February 2018

5* I loved doing the hot stone massage course. Would highly recommended it to everyone wanting to learn a new skill. Is thinking of doing more courses in the future as well thank you so much


Vivienne Owen, Jan 2017

Thank you Mel for such an enjoyable learning experience, and great to meet new people also x


Debbie, Llandudno.  Indian Head Massage January 2018

Thank you so much Melanie for your help and support


Victoria, Llandudno.  Indian Head Massage January 2018



5 * I have completed various extra courses at the Cheshire Beauty Academy to broaden what I currently offer and refreshers. I must say Mel is a fabulous tutor, detailed information and course packs... where provided in advance to go through. I have now studied and gained my certificates in Hot Stones massage, Indian Head massage, Advanced Massage and Thai foot massage.

Mel is full of knowledge, guidance and expert advice, very friendly, and put me at ease throughout all the courses. The classes are small 1-2 students per course at the Deeside venue, so you get full comprehensive training. Mel has an extensive training/teaching history and it shows in her course content, both theory and practical.

Due to the small class size you get so much more input and direction than you would in the large classes I've attended in the past.

Fabulously friendly environment.

Thank you !!!!! 


Lou Anderson, August 2017

5* Ive done 3 courses so far with Mel and cant recommend her highly enough. She definitely knows her stuff and gives you all the knowledge you need and the practical experience aswell. The classes are small and friendly and the atmosphere is so relaxed. Cant wait to do more courses xxx


Sue Hayes, Cheshire, September 2018

5* Just done my first course today. Totally loved it. Thank you, to the amazing Zoe for making me feel so relaxed and calm. Zoe, has so much natural talent and confidence that she makes you believe in yourself. I cant wait to return on Wednesday! xx


Judy Heyland, Cheshire September 2018


Over 20 years experience in the Beauty Industry &

20 years Teaching Experience in colleges and private education

'Quality Training provides Quality Therapists'